Winners of the CY 2014

Aug. 17, 2015 | By scnewsltr
Excellence in Naval Fuel Management Recognition Program The Excellence in Naval Fuel Management Recognition Program awards recognize fuels personnel for their outstanding performance and contributions to the fuels mission during calendar year 2014. The award program is divided into five command award categories and a fifth category to honor individuals.

The Winners are:

CATEGORY I (Navy Bulk Fuel Terminal)

Fuel Terminals Sasebo, Japan

CATEGORY II (Navy Retail Fuel Activity)

Naval Air Station Lemoore, California

CATEGORY III (Marine Corps Fuel Activity)

MCAS Camp Pendleton, California

CATEGORY IV (Marine Corps Tactical Fuel Unit)

MWSS 271, MCAS Cherry Point, North Carolina

CATEGORY V (Individuals)

Navy Fuel Officer:

LCDR Jason Harper

NAVSUP FLC Puget Sound

Navy Fuel Chief Petty Officer:

EAC(SW) Aaron Marshall

NAVSUP FLC Yokosuka, Site Sasebo

Navy Fuel Petty Officer:

ABF1(AW) Luis Payano

NAVSUP FLC Yokosuka, Site Diego Garcia

Navy Fuel Civilian:

Devin Kim

NAVSUP FLC Pearl Harbor

Marine Corps Fuel Officer:

CWO2 Hassien Serrano

MCAS New River, North Carolina

Marine Corps Fuel Staff NCO:

SSgt Joseph Furniss

MWSS 274, MCAS Cherry Point, North Carolina

Marine Corps Fuel NCO:

Cpl Alexander Medina

9th ESB, Okinawa, Japan

Marine Corps Fuel Civilian:

Bo Cadiz

MCAS Iwakuni, Japan

CATEGORY VI (Capitalized Afloat Unit)


With a team of engineers, logistics specialists and experts in Naval petroleum operations, NAVSUP represents Navy and Marine Corps interests in developing requirements, policies and procedures to support the Naval fuels mission. In partnership with DLA Energy, NAVSUP coordinates petroleum and supply chain policy and procedures as the face to the fleet for all fuel requirements and support.